Chest of Drawers Album (2009)


The FULL BAND ALBUM from Jenny Biddle, including the award-winning title track, Chest of Drawers, and Our Darkest Day – A tribute to Black Saturday.


Released August 2009


Product Description

Released August 2009, Jenny Biddle presents her first studio album, Chest of Drawers.


For a year Jenny worked at Crash Symphony Studios [Neutral Bay] to bring her finest tunes into fruition. With the help of producers James Englund & Steve Iuliano, this album is of competitive quality, and contains some of the most talented musicians – including the soothing cello sounds from Sally Maer, whispers from Charlie McMahon’s didgeridoo. You can expect 12 beautiful and powerful compositions, with traces of folk, jazz, blues, piano rock, and her reputable guitar tricks.


Chest of Drawers is “simply remarkable” (Trad & Now [April 2010]), a spectacular example of the range of talent that Jenny has to proffer. The title track, an invigorating and quirky guitar song, was shortlisted for the 2009 Vanda and Young Songwriting Competition, and also features on the recent Home Grown Roots V4 double compilation album, alongside Paul Kelly, Jeff Lang and Ross Wilson. The popular opening track “Freezing Time” has been selected for this year’s Trad & Now “Pick of the Crop CD3” double compilation album.



1.         Freezing Time
2.        Chest of Drawers
3.        Obsolete
4.        Village by the Sea
5.        Perfect
6.        Buzz
7.        Adelaide
8.        Frequently
9.        Not Into You
10.      Come & Go
11.      Our Darkest Day [Tribute to Black Saturday]
12.      R.S.I.


Recorded at: Crash Symphony Studios, Neutral Bay, Sydney, Australia
Produced by:
James Englund & Steve Iuliano
Mastered by:
Don Bartley at Benchmark Studios, Sydney
Album Art:
Katrina Leighton
Released: August 2009

Also available on iTunes:
Chest of Drawers - Jenny Biddle

  • Prices are in Australian Dollars, but most other currencies are accepted.
  • The Jenny Biddle Online Shop uses credit cards via PayPal to complete transactions. You do not need a PayPal account to process your order, but you will need your credit card.
  • CDs are posted from Australia and the UK.

For every CD you buy rather than burn, you are supporting the musician’s livelihood, helping them continue to produce the music we love. Thank you for buying Jenny’s music.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Chest of Drawers Album (2009)”